Psychologist Registry

The psychologists listed below have been validated within the psychology community and are recognized for their expertise in trauma and PTSD management. Furthermore, these psychologists have taken education provided by the Alberta Paramedic Association specific to paramedic culture and work environment.

They understand not only the traumatizing calls practitioners attend, but also the various aspects of the paramedic profession and culture that relate to our mental well-being.

If you have recently attended the “Between Emergencies – A look at mental health in EMS” presentation and you would like to apply to be a recognized service provider on the registry, please send your CV/resume to info@albertaparamedics.ca after becoming a associate member with the Alberta Paramedic Association (found in our store). Allow 2-4 weeks for vetting.


Location


Calgary

Dr. Megan McElheran, R.Psych
Telephone: 1-403-850-6711
Website: http://www.wgmpsych.com/

Ainsley Elliott, MA. R.Psych
Ph: 403 479-5574
Email: glowpsychology@gmail.com

↑ Top of Page


Chestermere

Ainsley Elliott, MA. R.Psych
Telephone: 1-587-774-3132
Glow Psychological Services Inc.
Email: glowpsychology.com

↑ Top of Page


Edmonton

Dr. Meredith Evans, R.Psych
Telephone: 1-780-800-9658
Email: Evans.Meredith@gmail.com

Dr. Kim Buchanan, R.Psych
Telephone: 1-780-800-9629
Email: kbpsychology@gmail.com

Dr. Gary Meiers, R.Psych
Telephone: 1-780-433-2269
Email: psychrec@gmail.com

Colleen Hammermaster, R.Psych
Telephone: 1-780-989-3400
Email: chammermaster@shaw.ca

Dr. Sally Anne MacLean, R.Psych
Telephone: 1-780-735-7999 ext 5227
Email: sally.maclean@albertahealthservices.ca

Laura Clark, R.Psych
Telephone: 1-780-430-4769
Email: l.clark@kellscounselling.ca

Lauren Appleby, R.Psych
Telephone: 1-780-430-4769
Email: lappleby@kellscounselling.ca

Stephanie Laue, R.Psych
Strathcona Psychology and Wellness
8612-104 St Edmonton, Alberta T6E 4G5
(587) 602-0961

Kara Gushuliak, M.Sc R.Psych
Telephone: 1-780-430-4769
Email: kgushuliak@kellscounselling.ca

Everett J. Vroon, R.Psych
Telephone: 1-780-424-0123
Website: http://www.chvbv.ca/

Dr. Jake Tremblay, R.Psych
Telephone: 1-780-907-4487
Website: http://drjaketremblay.com/

Dr. Jo Ann Hammond-Meiers, R.Psych
Telephone: 1-780-433-2269
Email: psychrec@gmail.com

Karin Lord, M.Sc. R.Psych
Telephone: 1-587-400-0302
Website: http://www.fireflycounselling.ca/

Devanth Sawh, R.Psych
Telephone: 780-760-PSYC (7792)
Website:
http://dynamic-psychology.com/

Dr. Jennifer Short, R.Psych
Telephone: 1-587-521-5001
Email: jshort@zenithpsychology.com

Janet Ryan-Newell, R.Psych
Telephone: 1-780-430-4769
Email: j.ryan@familysolutionsgroup.ca

Dr. Kelli Palfy, R.Psych
Telephone: 1-780-705-4990
Email: kellipalfypsychology@gmail.com

Dr. Janice Dicks, R.Psych
Telephone: 1-780-936-0081
Website: www.yeg-psychology.com

↑ Top of Page


Lloydminster

Michelle Hamilton, R.Psych
Telephone: 1-780-808-1593
Website: www.beyond-balance.com/

↑ Top of Page


Red Deer

Nadia Pirbhai R.Psych
Telephone: 403-850-6711
Email reception@wgmpsych.com

Dr. Stephen Rochefort, R.Psych
Telephone: 403-986-1044
Website: www.viepsychology.com/

Marc A. Roy, R.Psych
Cirrus Psychology Services
Email: marc@cirruspsychology.com

Benton Schultz, R.Psych
Telephone: 403-307-0473
Email: bentondschultz@gmail.com

↑ Top of Page


Sherwood Park

Dr. Jennie Ward, R.Psych
Telephone: 1-780-800-1593
Website: www.drjennieward.com/

↑ Top of Page


St. Albert

Carolyn Donnelly, R.Psych
Telephone: 1-780-460-1113
Website: www.cdonnellypsychologist.ca/

          Dr. Carley Christianson R.Psych
          Telephone: 1- 780-977-4016
          Website: christiansoncounselling.com

Bailey Puchyr-chartier, MC R.Psych
Telephone: 1-780-660-6050
Email: bailey.puchyrchartier@gmail.com

↑ Top of Page


St. Paul

Debra A Jackson, MA R.Psych
Telephone: 1-780-614-1622
Email: Debra.Jackson.Psychological@outlook.com

↑ Top of Page